The Hacker medal is awarded for hacking portals. Every hack you make counts toward this medal, unlike the Explorer, which only counts the first hack you make on any one portal.

Tier Portals
Bronze 2,000
Silver 10,000
Gold 30,000
Platinum 100,000
Onyx 200,000


The Hacker medal was one of the eight original ones available when the medal system was introduced on 12 September 2013.